Scribe Award nominations!

24rogue_promoGood news, everyone: last Thursday my work was nominated in two categories for the next Scribe Awards, which are presented annually by the International Association of Media Tie-in Writers (or IAMTW).

Acknowledging excellence in this very competitive field, the IAMTW’s Scribe Awards honor licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books. They include original works set in established universes, and adaptations of stories that have appeared in other formats and cross all genres. seekers3_promoTie-in works run the gamut from westerns to mysteries to procedurals, from science fiction to fantasy to horror, from action and adventure to superheroes. HALO, Elementary, 24, Star Trek, Mike Hammer, Star Wars, Shadowrun, and Doctor Who represent just a few.
The Scribe Award winners will be announced at Comic-Con International in San Diego this July. The exact day, time and location of the Scribes Panel including the award ceremony will be announced shortly.

Nominated in the category of Best Original Novel – General Fiction was my action-thriller 24: Rogue. In the category of Best Original Novel – Speculative Fiction, I received a nomination for Star Trek: Seekers #3 – Long Shot. These constitute my fourth and fifth nominations for Scribe Awards.

For the curious, here is the complete listing of 2016’s Scribe Award nominees in all categories:


Elementary: The Ghost Line by Adam Christopher
Kill Me, Darling by M. Spillane & Max Allan Collins
Mack Bolan: Desert Falcons by Michael A. Black
24: Rogue by David Mack


Deadlands: Ghostwalker by Jonathan Maberry
HALO: Last Light by Troy Denning
HALO: New Blood by Matt Forbeck
Pathfinder: Forged in Ashes by Josh Vogt
Shadowrun: Borrowed Time by R. L. King
Star Trek The Next Generation: Armageddon’s Arrow by Dayton Ward
Star Trek: Seekers #3 – Long Shot by David Mack


Backcountry by D. E. McDonald
Batman:Arkham Knight by Marv Wolfman
Crimson Peak by Nancy Holder
MANOS ­­­– The Hands of Fate by Stephen D. Sullivan
Star Wars: Dark Disciple by Christie Golden


Mike Hammer “Fallout” by Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
Shadowrun “Swamp of Spirits” by Jason Hardy
X-Files “Back in El Paso My Life Will Be Worthless” by Keith R. A. DeCandido
X-Files “Dusk” by Paul Crilley
X-FilesNon Gratum Anus Rodentum” by Brian Keene
X-Files “Statues” by Kevin J. Anderson


Dark Shadows “Bloodlust” by Alan Flanagan, Will Howells and Joseph Lidste
Dark Shadows “In the Twinkling of an Eye” Penelope Faith
Dr. Who “The Red Lady” by John Dorney
Dr. Who “Damaged Goods” by Jonathan Morris
Pathfinder Legends: “Empty Graves” by Cavan Scott

Good luck to all the nominees — and let’s see if the fourth or fifth time is the charm for me.

Comments are closed.